Break Away.

Just like that huge Delaware sized iceburg that broke away from the Antarctic Peninsula, I myself am breaking away. 

I can’t begin to explain how bad it hurts to break away. 

The pain is intense, sharp and quick when you first break away.

Next, it becomes a intense, dull and throbbing pain after the break is already away

Then finally a soreful sadness overcomes you from the loss of breaking away. 

It is a small price to pay for breaking away.

I myself have broken away.

It was the bad relationships that I have broken away.

It was the old negative thought pattern that I have broken away.

It was the lies I have been told that I have broken away.

I am in pain because I have broken away.

I am now healing because I have broken away.

I will have room for better days because I have broken away.

No growth is without pain.
No growth comes in vain.

No growth comes without change.

No growth comes without exchange.

Leave a Reply

