Fly(I wrote this in 2014)

Fly

I miss you.

I miss all of the things we would do.

Our years together were few.

Now I sit here and stew.
What went wrong?

Our bond was so strong.

It has been so long.

Yet, to you I belong.
Everyday that passes by,

I want to cry.

I even felt a part of me die.

I cant stand this feeling inside.
I look into the sky.

As the months go by.

I still think about u and this is no lie.

My dear friend, I understand you were made to fly.
For the times we had, 

I find myself forever glad.

I am no longer sad.

I am no longer mad.

Leave a Reply

