Cusp.

I had a dream last night that I was standing on a bridge going forward from one side to another. I was reaching beyond the chains that have held me back until now. Beyond the invisible chains of poverty. I feel as though I must reach the end of a lifetime of chains of doubt.The chains of mismanagement. The chains that have brought on debilitating stages of anxiety, depression and despair.

A quiet voice whispers in my ear, “Relax, you are already there.” I look down and find myself just barely past the end of the bridge. I look back and I see the bridge catching on fire. I realize there is no going back.

 

Leave a Reply

